Sunday, June 04, 2006

Superman soundtrack form! recently unveiled their latest First Listen for John Ottman's Superman Returns soundtrack. Highlights include the revamped "Main Titles," and "Tell Me Everything" (which is the fortress of Solitude cue; basically a spin off of Clark's), as well as the brassy "Rough Flight," this sounds like Ottman's best effort yet. Hopefully he has learned from the good he scripted in X:2 (the "Suite" titles) and Fantastic Four, and crumpled the notes from his other efforts, which were less than stellar. Fortunately for John movie Director Bryan Singer had the reigns, because Singer definitely enjoys working alongside the young composer (X:2, Cruel Intentions, Usual Suspects).

The soundtrack to Superman Returns will be released by Rhino Records on June 27, 2006. The film opens nationwide on June 28, 2006 in movie theaters and IMAX 3D.

Track Listing
1. Main Titles (3:49)
2. Memories (3:07)
3. Rough Flight (5:13)
4. Little Secrets / Power of the Sun (2:49)
5. Bank Job (2:21)
6. How Could You Leave Us? (5:49)
7. Tell Me Everything (3:13)
8. You're Not One of Them (2:22)
9. Not Like the Train Set (5:12)
10. So Long Superman (5:31)
11. The People You Care For (3:27)
12. I Wanted You to Know (2:56)
13. Saving The World (3:12)
14. In the Hands of Mortals (2:11)
15. Reprise / Fly Away (4:15)


Post a Comment

<< Home